Skip to main content



The Head and Neck Society (HNSOC) was formed in March 2009. The society aims to promote the highest standards of medical and surgical practice in benign and malignant head and neck diseases for the benefit of patients. Supporting and encouraging education, research development & audit in head and neck surgery is also an aim that the society works hard to achieve.



The society also has the role of advising ENT UK and Council on all head and neck matters within the speciality. The office bearers were elected through a democratic process that involved polling all ENT UK members who have expressed an interest in being involved in the activities of the HNSOC (Head and Neck Society).

For more information click here to view the H&N Constitution.



Membership of the society is open to any Head and Neck specialist who is a member of ENT UK, and other professionals with an interest in the sub-specialty. Membership of the Head and Neck Society is without charge. To find out more information please visit our membership page.



Sanjai Sood - President

Jemy Jose - Treasurer

Shane Lester - Secretary

Paul Pracy - Immediate Past President

Ricard Simo - Deputy Chairman of the Head and Neck Council

Costa Repanos - Head and Neck Council member

Frank Stafford - Head and Neck Council member

Vin Paleri - Head and Neck Council member

Chris Jennings - Head and Neck Council member

Stuart Winter - Head and Neck Council member

Hugh Wheatley - Head and Neck Council member

Jarrod Homer - Head and Neck Council member